Postdoctoral researchers

Dr. Ahmed Boukellal

Research Line: Research Associate
Education: PhD: Aix-Marseille University, France
Research: Modelling of microstrucural development
Email: ahmed.boukellal@imdea.org

Dr. Monica Echeverry

Research Line: Senior research associate
Education: PhD: University of Antioquia, Colombia, & University of Groningen, The Netherlands
Research: Biomaterials for tissue engineering
Email: monica.echeverry@imdea.org

Dr. Juan Pedro Fernández

Research Line: Senior Research Associate
Education: PhD: Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
Research: Multifunctional Nanocomposites
Email: juanpedro.fernandez@imdea.org

Dr. Muzi Li

Research Line: Research Associate
Education: PhD: Imperial College London, UK
Research: Microstructural and micromechanical characterization
Email: muzi.li@imdea.org

Dr. Xuebao Lin

Research Line: Research associate
Education: PhD: Sichuan University, China
Research: Eco-friendly fire retardant materials as fireproof coating
Email: xuebao.lin@imdea.org

Dr. Sha Liu

Research Line: Research Associate
Education: PhD: Yanshan University, China
Research: Ab initio modelling of materials
Email: sha.liu@imdea.org

Dr. Anxin Ma

Research Line: Senior research associate
Education: PhD: RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Research: Multiscale Modelling of metallic materials
Email: anxin.ma@imdea.org

Dr. Juan Alberto Meza

Research Line: Research associate
Education: PhD: Carlos III University of Madrid, Spain
Research: Powder Metallurgy
Email: juanalberto.meza@imdea.org

Dr. Anastasiia Mikhalchan

Research Line: Senior Research Associate
Education: PhD: Saint-Petersburg State University of Technology and Design, Russia
Research: Structural composites based on carbon nanotube fibres
Email: anastasiia.mikhalchan@imdea.org

Dr. Ahad Mohammadzadeh

Research Line: Posdoctoral researcher
Education: PhD: Sahand University of Technology, Iran
Research: Co-Ni superalloys for high temperature applications
Email: ahad.mohammadzadeh@imdea.org

Dr. Miguel Monclús

Research Line: Senior Research Associate
Education: PhD: Dublin City University, Ireland
Research: Micro- and Nano-Mechanics
Email: miguel.monclus@imdea.org

Dr. Cristina Pascual

Research Line: Research Associate
Education: PhD: Sheffield Hallam University
Research: Additive manufacturing of composite materials
Email: cristina.pascual@imdea.org

Dr. Afshin Pendashteh

Research Line: Research associate
Education: PhD: Tarbiat Modares Univesity, Iran
Research: Development of nanostructured electrodes for lithium ion batteries
Email: afshin.pendashteh@imdea.org

Dr. David Portillo

Research Line: Visiting Research Associate
Education: PhD: Polytechnic University of Madrid, Spain
Email: david.portillo@imdea.org

Dr. Mario Rueda

Research Line: Research Associate
Education: PhD: Technical University of Madrid, Spain
Research: Micromechanical and mesomechanical modeling of composite materials. Multiscale mechanical characterization
Email: mario.rueda@imdea.org

Dr. Aditya Vasudevan

Research Line: Research Associate
Education: PhD: Univesity of Pierre and Marie Curie (UPMC), France
Research: Mechanics and simulation of structural metamaterials
Email: aditya.vasudevan@imdea.org

Dr. Miguel Vázquez

Research Line: Research Associate
Education: PhD: Universidad de Washington en St. Louis, EEUU
Research: Synthesis of nanostructured materials
Email: miguel.vazquez@imdea.org

Xueze Jin

Research Line: Research Assistant
Education: MSc: Harbin Institute of Technology, China
Research: Mg alloys and additive manufacturing
Email: xueze.jin@imdea.org