Postdoctoral researchers

José Manuel Guevara

Position: Research Associate
Education: M.Sc.: University of Valencia, Spain
Research: Design of novel materials by first principles calculations
Email: jmanuel.guevara@imdea.org

Davide Mocerino

Position: Research Associate
Education: M.Eng.: University of Naples Federico II, Italy
Research: Manufacturing of structural composites by resin injection
Email: davide.mocerino@imdea.org

Antonio Vázquez

Position: Research Associate
Education: PhD.: Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
Research: Development of antibacterial polymer-based textiles
Email: antonio.vazquez@imdea.org

Xiaomei Yang

Position: Research Associate
Education: PhD.: Beijing Institute of Technology, China
Research: Development of 3D printed polymer based materials reinforced with nanoparticles
Email: xiaomei.yang@imdea.org

Christina Schenk

Position: Research Associate
Education: PhD.: Trier University, Germany
Research: Modelling of pandemics and machine learning for diffusive control
Email: christina.schenk@imdea.org

Bruno F. Gomes

Position: Research Associate
Education: PhD.: Udine University, Italy
Research: Nanoparticles and micropartcles for therapeutic applications
Email: bruno.gomes@imdea.org

Viktoriia Sevostianova

Position: Research Associate
Education: PhD: Research institute for complex issues of cardiovascular diseases, Russian Federation
Research: Development of 3D In Vitro Models of Airway Tissues for COVID-19 Research
Email: viktoriia.sevostianova@imdea.org

Pedro J. Navarrete

Position: Research Associate
Education: Ph.D. Touluse University, France
Research: Proof-of-concept of a 3-dimensional multi-organoid-loaded bioinspired adhesive device for thymic tissue regeneration
Email: pedro.navarrete@imdea.org

Dr. Monica Echeverry

Position: Senior research associate
Education: PhD: University of Antioquia, Colombia, & University of Groningen, The Netherlands
Research: Biomaterials for tissue engineering
Email: monica.echeverry@imdea.org

Dr. Juan Pedro Fernández

Position: Senior Research Associate
Education: PhD: Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
Research: Multifunctional Nanocomposites
Email: juanpedro.fernandez@imdea.org

Dr. Muzi Li

Position: Research Associate
Education: PhD: Imperial College London, UK
Research: Microstructural and micromechanical characterization
Email: muzi.li@imdea.org

Dr. Xuebao Lin

Position: Research associate
Education: PhD: Sichuan University, China
Research: Eco-friendly fire retardant materials as fireproof coating
Email: xuebao.lin@imdea.org

Dr. Sha Liu

Position: Research Associate
Education: PhD: Yanshan University, China
Research: Ab initio modelling of materials
Email: sha.liu@imdea.org

Dr. Anxin Ma

Position: Senior research associate
Education: PhD: RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Research: Multiscale Modelling of metallic materials
Email: anxin.ma@imdea.org

Dr. Juan Alberto Meza

Position: Research associate
Education: PhD: Carlos III University of Madrid, Spain
Research: Powder Metallurgy
Email: juanalberto.meza@imdea.org

Dr. Anastasiia Mikhalchan

Position: Senior Research Associate
Education: PhD: Saint-Petersburg State University of Technology and Design, Russia
Research: Structural composites based on carbon nanotube fibres
Email: anastasiia.mikhalchan@imdea.org

Dr. Ahad Mohammadzadeh

Position: Posdoctoral researcher
Education: PhD: Sahand University of Technology, Iran
Research: Co-Ni superalloys for high temperature applications
Email: ahad.mohammadzadeh@imdea.org

Dr. Miguel Monclús

Position: Senior Research Associate
Education: PhD: Dublin City University, Ireland
Research: Micro- and Nano-Mechanics
Email: miguel.monclus@imdea.org

Dr. Afshin Pendashteh

Position: Research associate
Education: PhD: Tarbiat Modares Univesity, Iran
Research: Development of nanostructured electrodes for lithium ion batteries
Email: afshin.pendashteh@imdea.org

Dr. David Portillo

Position: Visiting Research Associate
Education: PhD: Polytechnic University of Madrid, Spain
Email: david.portillo@imdea.org

Dr. Aditya Vasudevan

Position: Research Associate
Education: PhD: Univesity of Pierre and Marie Curie (UPMC), France
Research: Mechanics and simulation of structural metamaterials
Email: aditya.vasudevan@imdea.org

Dr. Miguel Vázquez

Position: Research Associate
Education: PhD: Universidad de Washington en St. Louis, EEUU
Research: Synthesis of nanostructured materials
Email: miguel.vazquez@imdea.org

Xueze Jin

Position: Research Assistant
Education: MSc: Harbin Institute of Technology, China
Research: Mg alloys and additive manufacturing
Email: xueze.jin@imdea.org