Postdoctoral researchers

Dr. Abrar Baluch

Research Line: Virtual Testing of Composite Materials
Education: Ph.D: KAIST (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
Email: abrar.baluch@imdea.org

Dr. Carmen Cepeda

Research Line: Al and Mg nanocomposites
Education: PhD: University of Alicante, Spain
Email: carmen.cepeda@imdea.org

Dr. Daniel Cíntora-Juárez

Research Line: Electrochemical Energy Storage, Nanomaterials.
Education: PhD: University of Córdoba, Spain
Email: daniel.cintora@imdea.org

Dr. Soundes Djaziri

Research Line: Fe-Al intermetallic parts
Education: PhD: University of Poitiers, France
Email: soundes.djaziri@imdea.org

Dr. Julio Fernández

Research Line: New Materials for electroluminescent lighting devices
Education: PhD: La Rioja University, España
Email: julio.fernandez.cestay@imdea.org

Dr. Juan Pedro Fernández

Research Line: Multifunctional Nanocomposites
Education: PhD: Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
Email: juanpedro.fernandez@imdea.org

Dr. Andrea García-Junceda

Research Line: Charaterization of advanced materials
Education: PhD: Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
Email: andrea.garcia.junceda@imdea.org

Dr. Sarra Haouala

Research Line: Virtual Design, Virtual Processing and Virtual Testing of Metallic Materials
Education: Ph.D: Catholic University of Louvain (UCL), Belgium
Email: sarra.haouala@imdea.org

Dr. Ángel León Collado

Education: PhD: Ecole Centrale de Nantes, France
Email: angel.leon@imdea.org

Dr. Muzi Li

Research Line: Microstructural and micromechanical characterization
Education: PhD.: Imperial College London, UK
Email: muzi.li@imdea.org

Dr. Sha Liu

Research Line: ab initio modelling of materials
Education: PhD: Yanshan University, China
Email: sha.liu@imdea.org

Dr. Anxin Ma

Research Line: Multiscale Modelling of metallic materials
Education: Ph.D: RWTH Aachen University, (Germany)
Email: anxin.ma@imdea.org

Dr. Marco Magri

Research Line: Crystal Plasticity
Education: PhD: University of Brescia, Italy
Email: marco.magri@imdea.org

Dr. Anastasiia Mikhalchan

Research Line: Structural composites based on carbon nanotube fibres
Education: PhD: Saint-Petersburg State University of Technology and Design, Russia
Email: anastasiia.mikhalchan@imdea.org

Dr. Miguel Monclús

Research Line: Micro- and Nano-Mechanics
Education: Ph.D: Dublin City University, Ireland
Email: miguel.monclus@imdea.org

Dr. Ehsan Naderikalali

Research Line: High Performance Polymers
Education: PhD in Materials Science and Engineering
Email: ehsan.kalali@imdea.org

Dr. Ioannis Papadimitriou

Research Line: Modelling, Simulation and Design of Metallic Materials
Education: Phd: University of Sheffield, Sheffield, (United Kingdom)
Email: ioannis.papadimitriou@imdea.org

Dr. Cristina Pascual

Research Line: Additive manufacturing of composite materials
Education: Ph.D: Sheffield Hallam University
Email: cristina.pascual@imdea.org

Dr. David Portillo

Education: Ph.D: Polytechnic University of Madrid, Spain
Email: david.portillo@imdea.org

Dr. Moumita Rana

Education: Ph.D: Indian Institute of Science and Education and Research
Email: moumita.rana@imdea.org

Dr. Cleis Santos

Research Line: Advanced supercapacitors based on CNT-fibres
Education: PhD: Autonoma University of Madrid, Spain
Email: cleis.santos@imdea.org

Dr. Zhubao Shao

Research Line: Multifunctional Fire-retardant Materials
Education: PhD.: Sichuan University, China
Email: zhubao.shao@imdea.org

Dr. María Vila

Research Line: Synthesis and study of CNT fibres
Education: PhD: Complutense University of Madrid. Spain
Email: maria.vila@imdea.org

Dr. Guangzhong Yin

Research Line: Chemical synthesis and nanomaterials
Education: PhD: Beijing University of Chemical Technology, China
Email: guangzhong.yin@imdea.org

Dr. Fengyi Yu

Research Line: Phase field modeling of metal alloys solidification
Education: PhD: Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China
Email: fengyi.yu@imdea.org

Dr. Meijuan Zhang

Research Line: Multiscale modelling of fatigue in Mg alloys
Education: PhD: Technical University of Madrid, Spain
Email: meijuan.zhang@imdea.org