Predoctoral researchers

Cillian Thompson

Research: 3D printed bioabsorbable composite materials for orthopaedic applications
Email: cillian.thompson@imdea.org

Seyedsajjad Jamali

Research Line: Biodegradable composite implants for biomedical applications
Education: M.Sc: University of Teheran, Iran
Email: seyedsajjad.jamali@imdea.org

SeyedAbbas Jamali

Education: M.Sc: University of Tehran, Iran
Research: Fatigue of Mg alloys
Email: seyedabbas.jamali@imdea.org

Shruti Banait

Research Line: Additive manufacturing of lattice structures
Education: M.Sc: Technological University of Lonere, India
Email: shruti.banait@imdea.org

J. David Aveiga

Research Line: Prepreg thermoforming modelling
Education: M.Sc: Universidad de Sao Paulo, Brasil
Email: jorgedavid.aveiga@imdea.org

Venkata Sai Avvaru

Research Line: Energy storage, Batteries, Nanomaterials
Education: M. Tech: VIT University, Vellore, India
Email: venkata.sai@imdea.org

Mostafa Barzegar

Research Line: Multiscale Computational Mechanics of Hybrid Composites
Education: M.Sc: Swansea University, United Kingdom
Email: mostafa.barzegar@imdea.org

Bárbara Bellón

Research Line: Virtual Design, Virtual Processing and Virtual Testing of Metallic Materials
Education: BEng: Escuela Técnica Superior de Ingenieros Industriales, Universidad Castilla-La Mancha
Email: barbara.bellon@imdea.org

Jaime Castro

Research Line: Vacuum assisted infiltration, microfluid flow, X-ray tomography, polymer-matrix composites
Education: M.Sc: Polytechnic University of Madrid, Spain
Email: jaime.castro@imdea.org

Nana Chen

Research Line: Microstructure and mechanical behavior of metastable beta titanium alloy
Education: MEng: Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
Email: nana.chen@imdea.org

Juan Luis de Pablos

Education: M.Tech.: Technical University of Madrid, Spain
Email: juanluis.pablos@imdea.org

Alvaro Doñoro

Research Line: Energy storage, Batteries, Nanomaterials
Education: M.SC: Autonomous University of Madrid
Email: alvaro.donoro@imdea.org

Yanyan Duan

Research Line: Intrinsic white emitting materials for lighting
Education: M.Eng.: University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Email: yanyan.duan@imdea.org

Seyed Mohammad Elahi

Research Line: Finite element modeling of SLM additive manufacturing
Education: Master of Mechanical Engineering- Applied Mechanics
Email: mohammad.elahi@imdea.org

Anna Espasa

Research Line: All bio-coatings for light-emitting diodes
Education: M.Sc: Complutense University, Alcalá University, CEU San Pablo , Spain
Email: anna.espasa@imdea.org

Gustavo Esteban

Research Line: Up scale simulation of plasticity in metals
Education: BEng: Polytechnic University of Madrid, Spain
Email: gustavo.esteban@imdea.org

Wenliang Feng

Research Line: Energy storage, Batteries, Nanomaterials
Education: M.Sc: Ecust China University of Science and Technology
Email: wenliang.feng@imdea.org

Joaquín Fernández

Research Line: Digital technologies for manufacturing of structural composites
Education: M.Sc: Oberta of Catalonia University, Spain
Email: joaquin.fernandez@imdea.org

Andrea Fernández

Research Line: Recycling composite materials
Education: M.Sc: Carlos III University of Madrid
Email: andrea.fernandez@imdea.org

Verónica Fernández-Luna García

Research Line: Bio-inspired light-emitting diodes
Education: M.Sc: University of Strathclyde, United Kingdom
Email: veronica.fernandez@imdea.org

Elisa Fresta

Research Line: Thin-film lighting technologies
Education: M.Sc: University of Torino, Italy
Email: elisa.fresta@imdea.org

Can Fu

Research Line: Eco-friendly fire retardant coating
Education: M.Sc: Wuhan University of Technology, China
Email: can.fu@imdea.org

Clara Galera

Research Line: Virtual Design, Virtual Processing and Virtual Testing of Metallic Materials
Education: M.Sc: Politécnica University of Madrid, Spain
Email: clara.galera@imdea.org

Ismael Gómez

Education: M.Sc: Autónoma University of Madrid, Spain
Email: ismael.gomez@imdea.org

Cristina Gutiérrez

Research Line: Fatigue life improvement in TiAl blades for new generation of aeroengines
Education: M.Sc: University of Oviedo, Spain
Email: cristina.gutierrez@imdea.org

Thomas Isensee

Research Line: Modelización multiescala del crecimiento dendrítico en aleaciones metálicas
Education: M.Sc.: Universität Leipzig, Alemania
Email: thomas.isensee@imdea.org

Xueze Jin

Research Line: Mg alloys and additive manufacturing
Education: M.Sc: Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Jifeng Li

Research Line: Multiscale Materials Modeling
Email: jifeng.li@imdea.org

Na Li

Research Line: Kinetics of Magnesium Alloys
Email: na.li@imdea.org

Iker Lizarralde

Research Line: Composite Materials
Education: BEng: Polytechnic University of Madrid, Spain
Email: iker.lizarralde@imdea.org

Giulia Lo Dico

Research Line: Modeling adsorption in special clays
Education: M.Sc.: University of Palermo
Email: giulia.lodico@imdea.org

Ignacio López

Research Line: Mechanical properties of hard coatings
Education: MEng: Denmarks Technical University, Denmark
Email: ignacio.lopez@imdea.org

Sergio Lucarini

Research Line: Multiscale Plasticity
Email: sergio.lucarini@imdea.org

Rudi Maça

Research Line: Electrochemical energy storage
Education: M.Sc. Fraunhofer Institute for Chemical Technology (ICT)
Email: rudi.maca@imdea.org

Cristina Madrona

Research Line: Low dimensional properties of CNT fibers
Education: M.Eng: Carlos III University, Spain
Email: cristina.madrona@imdea.org

Arturo Martín

Research Line: Powders for additive manufacturing
Email: arturo.martin@imdea.org

Alba Martínez

Research Line: Nanostructured electrodes for photoelectrochemical cells
Education: MEng: A Coruña University (Spain) and Paris Diderot University (France)
Email: alba.martinez@imdea.org

Álvaro Méndez Fernández

Research Line: Hard Coating
Education: M.Sc.: Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
Email: alvaro.mendez@imdea.org

Chenchen Meng

Research Line: Synthesis of hybrids based on metal oxides and carbon nanotube fibers for energy storage
Education: MSc: East China University of Science and Technology, China
Email: chenchen.meng@imdea.org

Hugo Mora

Research Line: Development of coating on nanostructured Ti for biomedical application
Education: MEng: Carlos III University of Madrid, Spain
Email: hugo.mora@imdea.org

María Eugenia Nieto

Research Line: Effect of grain boundaries on the deformation and fracture of metal polycrystals
Education: M.Eng.: Technical University of Madrid, Spain
Email: maria.nieto@imdea.org

Yunfu Ou

Research Line: Mechanical properties of CNT/polymer systems
Education: M.Eng: Hunan Univeristy, China
Email: yunfu.ou@imdea.org

Akshya Kumar Pandey

Research Line: Composite Materials
Education: M.Sc: Technische Univertität Darmstadt, Germany
Email: akshya.pandey@imdea.org

Xia Peikang

Research Line: High strain rate mechanical behavior of advanced high strength steels.
Email: xia.peikang@imdea.org

Chandrashekhar Machhindra Pilgar

Research Line: Micromechanical modeling of Ni-based superalloys
Education: M.Tech. Mechanical Manufacturing Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Email: chandrashekhar.pilgar@imdea.org

Gorka Rodríguez Aguirregomezcorta

Education: M.Tech.: Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, España
Email: gorka.rodriguez@imdea.org

José Manuel Rodríguez Sereno

Research Line: Behaviour of CFRP under high deformation rates
Education: M.Eng.: Carlos III University, Madrid
Email: josemanuel.rodriguez@imdea.org

Mario Rueda

Education: M.Sc: Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Email: mario.rueda@imdea.org

Sergio Sánchez

Research Line: Simulation and design of acoustic metamaterials
Research: M.Sc Technical University of Madrid, Spain
Email: sergio.sanchez@imdea.org

Rodrigo Santos

Research Line: Virtual Design, Virtual Processing and Virtual Testing of Metallic Materials
Education: M.Sc: Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Email: rodrigo.santos@imdea.org

Richard Santiago Schäufele

Research Line: Multifunctional Nanocomposites
Education: M.Sc: Eberhard Karls University of Tübingen, Germany
Email: richard.schaeufele@imdea.org

Donfeng Shi

Research Line: Magnesium alloys
Education: M.Eng: Chongqing University, China
Email: dongfeng.shi@imdea.org

Mewin Vincent

Research Line: a-Mg hybrid batteries
Education: M.Sc: Christ college, India
Email: mewin.vincent@imdea.org

Qi Wang

Research Line: New carbon based polymer composites
Education: M.Sc: University of Science and Technology of China, China
Email: qi.wang@imdea.org

Abdulmalik Yusuf

Research Line: High Performance Polymers and Fire Retardants
Education: M.Sc: Fatih and Istanbul University, Istanbul, Turkey
Email: abdulmalik.yusuf@imdea.org

Jing Zhang

Research Line: Metal-Organic Frameworks Derived Hierarchical
Education: MSc: University of Manchester, Manchester
Email: jing.zhang@imdea.org

Lu Zhang

Research Line: Polymer Composites and Nanocomposites
Education: M.Eng: Central South University, China
Email: lu.zhang@imdea.org