Predoctoral researchers

J. David Aveiga

Research Line: Prepreg thermoforming modelling
Education: M.Sc: Universidad de Sao Paulo, Brasil
Email: jorgedavid.aveiga@imdea.org

Venkata Sai Avvaru

Research Line: Energy storage, Batteries, Nanomaterials
Education: M. Tech: VIT University, Vellore, India
Email: venkata.sai@imdea.org

Shruti Banait

Research Line: Additive manufacturing of lattice structures
Education: M.Sc: Technological University of Lonere, India
Email: shruti.banait@imdea.org

Miguel Castillón de Miguel

Research Line: Application of phase-field models to materials science
Education: M.Eng.: Politechnic University of Madrid, España
Email: miguel.castillon.demiguel@imdea.org

Óscar Roberto Contreras Almengor

Research Line: Combinatorial synthesis and high-throughput characterization
Education: Ch. Eng.:Autonomous University of Madrid
Email: oscar.contreras@imdea.org

Juan Luis de Pablos

Education: M.Tech.: Technical University of Madrid, Spain
Email: juanluis.pablos@imdea.org

Guillermo Domínguez

Research Line: Development of biodegradable metallic alloys for biomedical applications
Education: M.Bio.: Imperial College of London
Email: guillermo.dominguez@imdea.org

Yanyan Duan

Research Line: Intrinsic white emitting materials for lighting
Education: M.Eng.: University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Email: yanyan.duan@imdea.org

Seyed Mohammad Elahi

Research Line: Finite element modeling of SLM additive manufacturing
Education: Master of Mechanical Engineering- Applied Mechanics
Email: mohammad.elahi@imdea.org

Jonathan Espinoza

Research Line: Advanced and in situ characterization of the mechanical behavior of materials
Research: M. Eng.: Complutense University of Madrid
Email: jonathan.espinoza@imdea.org

Wenliang Feng

Research Line: Energy storage, Batteries, Nanomaterials
Education: M.Sc: Ecust China University of Science and Technology
Email: wenliang.feng@imdea.org

Joaquín Fernández

Research Line: Digital technologies for manufacturing of structural composites
Education: M.Sc: Oberta of Catalonia University, Spain
Email: joaquin.fernandez@imdea.org

Andrea Fernández

Research Line: Recycling composite materials
Education: M.Sc: Carlos III University of Madrid
Email: andrea.fernandez@imdea.org

Can Fu

Research Line: Eco-friendly fire retardant coating
Education: M.Sc: Wuhan University of Technology, China
Email: can.fu@imdea.org

Clara Galera

Research Line: Virtual Design, Virtual Processing and Virtual Testing of Metallic Materials
Education: M.Sc: Politécnica University of Madrid, Spain
Email: clara.galera@imdea.org

Andrea Gómez Fernández

Research Line: Design of Lightweight Steels for Industrial Applications
Education: M.Eng.: Polytechnic University of Madrid, Spain
Email: andrea.gomez@imdea.org

José Agustín Hobson

Research Line: Fire behaviors of polymer
Education: M.Sc: Carlos III of Madrid University, Spain
Email: jose.hobson@imdea.org

Thomas Isensee

Research Line: Modelización multiescala del crecimiento dendrítico en aleaciones metálicas
Education: M.Sc.: Universität Leipzig, Alemania
Email: thomas.isensee@imdea.org

Seyed Abbas Jamali

Research Line: Fatigue of Mg alloys
Education: M.Eng.: University Of Tehran
Email: seyedabbas.jamali@imdea.org

Xueze Jin

Research Line: Mg alloys and additive manufacturing
Education: M.Sc: Harbin Institute of Technology, China
Email: xueze.jin@imdea.org

Elaheh Kazemi Khasragh

Research Line: Data-driven development of polymer-based composites
Education: K.N.Toosi University of Technology, Iran
Email: elaheh.kazemi@imdea.org

Keayvan Keramati

Research Line: Modeling and processing of composite materials
Education: M.Sc: Iran University of Science and Technology, Tehran
Email: keayvan.keramati@imdea.org

Iker Lizarralde

Research Line: Composite Materials
Education: BEng: Polytechnic University of Madrid, Spain
Email: iker.lizarralde@imdea.org

Giulia Lo Dico

Research Line: Modeling adsorption in special clays
Education: M.Sc.: University of Palermo
Email: giulia.lodico@imdea.org

Cristina Madrona

Research Line: Low dimensional properties of CNT fibers
Education: M.Eng: Carlos III University, Spain
Email: cristina.madrona@imdea.org

María Dolores Martín Alonso

Research Line: Biodegradable Mg based scaffolds for tissue engineering
Education: Master in Chemical Science and Technology UCM
Email: mariadolores.martin@imdea.org

Carmen Martínez

Research Line: Catalyst design based on elastic strain engineering
Education: Master in High Specialization in Plastics and Rubber
Email: carmen.martinez@imdea.org

Álvaro Méndez Fernández

Research Line: Hard Coating
Education: M.Sc.: Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
Email: alvaro.mendez@imdea.org

Mohib Mustafa

Research Line: Lattice material simulation
Education: Universität Stuttgart, Germany
Email: mohib.mustafa@imdea.org

María Eugenia Nieto

Research Line: Effect of grain boundaries on the deformation and fracture of metal polycrystals
Education: M.Eng.: Technical University of Madrid, Spain
Email: eugenia.nieto@imdea.org

Akshya Kumar Pandey

Research Line: Composite Materials
Education: M.Sc: Technische Univertität Darmstadt, Germany
Email: akshya.pandey@imdea.org

Dr. Carolina Pereira

Research Line: Biodegradable textile scaffolds for biomedical applications
Education: Master in Microelectronic Engineering and Nanotechnologies, FCT-UNL
Email: carolina.pereira@imdea.org

Chandrashekhar Machhindra Pilgar

Research Line: Micromechanical modeling of Ni-based superalloys
Education: M.Tech. Mechanical Manufacturing Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Email: chandrashekhar.pilgar@imdea.org

Ignacio Rodríguez

Research Line: Additive manufacturing of nickel superalloys
Education: M.Sc.Eng.: Université de Lorraine, Nancy, France
Email: ignacio.rodriguez@imdea.org

Richard Santiago Schäufele

Research Line: Multifunctional Nanocomposites
Education: M.Sc: Eberhard Karls University of Tübingen, Germany
Email: richard.schaeufele@imdea.org

Venkatesh Sivagnana Desigan

Research Line: Powder Metallurgy
Education: MsC. University of Illinois
Email: venkatesh.sivagnana@imdea.org

Donfeng Shi

Research Line: Magnesium alloys
Education: M.Eng: Chongqing University, China
Email: dongfeng.shi@imdea.org

Jorge Valilla

Research Line: Physical and computational simulation of multi-material additive manufacturing
Education: Double M.Sc.Eng: Luleå University of Technology, Sweden and Technical University of Catalunya, Spain
Email: jorge.valilla@imdea.org

Andrés Sierra

Research Line: Development of new martensitic stainless steels
Education: M.Eng.: Technical University of Madrid, España
Email: andres.sierra@imdea.org

Cillian Thompson

Research Line: 3D printed bioabsorbable composite materials for orthopaedic applications
Education: M.Sc: National University of Ireland, Ireland
Email: cillian.thompson@imdea.org

Mewin Vincent

Research Line: a-Mg hybrid batteries
Education: M.Sc: Christ college, India
Email: mewin.vincent@imdea.org

Junchen Xiao

Research Line: Functional polymers
Education: M.Sc.: Dresden Technical University, Germany
Email: junchen.xiao@imdea.org

Abdulmalik Yusuf

Research Line: High Performance Polymers and Fire Retardants
Education: M.Sc: Fatih and Istanbul University, Istanbul, Turkey
Email: abdulmalik.yusuf@imdea.org